Client Reviews

The personal injury lawyers at Abels & Annes, P.C. are dedicated to helping clients in Illinois recover from injuries suffered in various types of accidents, including car accidents, bicycle accidents, slip and fall accidents, and other personal injury accidents. We fight for the compensation injured people deserve and need to recover.

The following written and video reviews are from past clients who were very happy with the settlements and verdicts we obtained on their behalf. The video reviews are of actual clients, not actors.


By Nik on 05/22/2014 - Bike Accident

The above video review is from Nik, who was injured in a bicycle accident after a motorist pulled out of a driveway, failing to yield. He sustained a dislocated shoulder and had to undergo surgery.  In his review, he talks about how his experience with our law firm was hassle free, that we were easy to get a hold of, in that he would recommend our services to friends and family.


By Katherine on 06/13/2014 - Pedestrian Accident

Our law firm takes it as a tremendous complement when another attorney puts his or her trust in our office. In the above video Katherine, a divorce lawyer in Chicago, talks about how she contacted Abels & Annes after her mother was seriously injured in a pedestrian accident. A driver failed to yield while making a turn and struck her mother in a crosswalk.  The injuries were serious, and we collected both the defendant's insurance policy limits and the plaintiff's limits on an under-insured motorist claim.



By Dave on 03/05/2014 - Car Accident

In the the above video review, our client gives a great example of what our law firm is all about. He talks about how after the accident he called us up late in the evening and he received a phone call back from a lawyer within an hour. He talks about how we always kept him updated on his case, we were readily available to him, and we always returned his phone calls and emails. He was also happy with the results of his case.  His medical bills were paid for at the time of settlement and he never had to pay any up front costs.


By Cory on 07/15/2014 - Pedestrian Accident

In the video, Cory talks about how he felt as if we treated him like family, like he was one of our own. The lawyers at this law firm take that as a tremendous complement. We understand that after an accident personal injury victims are going through a very difficult time, and we do our best to aggressively prosecute each and every case, while at the same time treat our clients with respect.


By Norma on 07/21/2015 - Car Accident

Here's another great client review for Abels & Annes, P.C. Our client Norma was driving northbound on Ridge Avenue in Evanston and as she approached a parking lot entrance, she slowed and stopped to make a left turn. At that time the defendant rear-ended the plaintiff's vehicle. In her video review, Norma talks about the high-quality of our work, and she states that she would be very comfortable recommending our services to others. Further, she was clearly thrilled about her settlement.


By Molly on 02/26/2015 - Pedestrian Accident

Our client Molly was crossing an intersection in a marked Chicago crosswalk when a motorist failed to observe her and knocked her to the ground. In the video, Molly talks about the quality of our law firm's services. She gave us an A+, a perfect 10 rating. She said in part that she found us to be professional, direct, very educated and honest. She never felt like she was on a need to know basis and she was kept well-informed. Molly also stated she was very happy with her settlement.


By Jerry on 02/27/2015 - Car Accident

Our client Jerry was sitting in traffic and was rear-ended hard. The impact was significant enough to total his vehicle. In his video review, he talks about his experience working with David Abels, a law partner at Abels & Annes. He states how, in his opinion, it's very important for a professional to communicate with his client and get good results, and he says that Dave Abels does both, which is uncommon for many professionals in his opinion.


By Monique on 05/27/2014 - Auto Accident

Our law firm handled a car accident claim for Monique. In her review, she talks about how she thought we were very professional, our staff was friendly, and that she would recommend or services to others.  She also said that she was very happy with the results of her case.


By Amy on 04/21/2014 - Work Injury Case

Amy was injured on the job when she fell off a ladder. She sustained a torn rotator cuff and had to undergo surgery. In this video, she talks about how she thinks of our law firm as a tremendous resource, very knowledgeable, and that her overall experience was great.


By Andrea on 04/10/14 - Car Accident

Andrea was injured in an auto accident.  She was taken from the scene by an ambulance to a hospital with head, hand and back injuries.  She say that her experience with Abels & Annes was positive, and that the staff was very helpful, from the receptionist all the way up to the attorneys.  She said that we were very thorough, that we answered all of her questions, and that she truly appreciated our work.


By Maurice on 03/17/14 - Motorcycle Accident

Our client was hurt in a motorcycle accident when a driver changed lanes and hit him, knocking him off of his bike.  Maurice sustained severe road rash, a dislocated shoulder, and back injuries.  He says that he enjoyed working with us, and that he found our firm online by reading reviews from other clients.  He said that he had to do little or nothing and that we took care of everything, that we were outstanding and he would recommend us to others in a heartbeat.  


By Jordan on 01/27/2014 - Bike Accident Case

In the above video our client was hurt when he was riding his bike and a car pulled out in front of him, breaking his left elbow.  He states that his experience with our office was seamless and that he didn't have to do anything.  The case was in our hands and he would get calls "with good news every time".  


By Nathaniel on 01/17/14 - Bicycle Accident

This client review is from Nathaniel, a bicycle accident victim.  He thought it was great that he was always able to reach his lawyer, and it was nice to be walked through the case step by step and really be taken care of.  He was happy with his settlement, saying he "got paid, which was nice".  When asked if he would recommend our law firm to others, he said "100 percent, you absolutely need to use these guys".


By Charles on 03/10/2014 - Car Accident and Work Injury

In Charles's testimonial, he says that his overall experience with Abels & Annes has been great, and that our firm has worked on both a car accident and work injury claim for him.  He would rate us a 10 on a scale of 1-10 from the services he has received, he has recommended our law firm to others, and that he was very happy with his settlements.



I was injured in a 3 car accident while my grandson was in the car with me.  My sister recommended Dave Abels as the right personal injury lawyer for the task of seeking just compensation for the damages that I sustained.  I am happy to say that I have fully recovered from my injury that Dave and associates handled my case very quickly, while keeping me informed of the developments in the case until it was brought to a satisfactory end.  I would recommend this lawyer.  His associate attorney was also very instrumental in keeping me informed and discussing all the best options that I had as a means to resolve the claim.  Thanks Guys!

By Chon, 01/03/2014 Car Accident

By Paulette on 3/4/2014 - Car Accident Case

In this review, our client was injured in an auto accident, she sustained multiple fractures and had to have surgery.  She states that she was happy with our service, that we were there when she needed us, and that everything went very smoothly.  She says that Abels & Annes are the best lawyers that she has ever dealt with.





By Donald on 11/23/2015 - Work Injury Case

This review is from our client, Donald, who suffered an injury to his back while on-the-job. Donald describes his experience using Abels & Annes, P.C. for his workers' compensation claim as great and says his personal injury lawyers were "tenacious bulldogs" on his case. Donald continues by stating that he was kept informed during the duration of his case and that he would recommend the firm of Abels & Annes, P.C. to anyone who suffered an injury.



By Karen on 5/20/2016 - Car Accident Case

Our client, Karen, provided the above testimonial regarding her representation by Abels & Annes, P.C. Karen needed assistance after an at-fault driver ran a stop sign and collided into her, causing her to suffer a broken arm that needed to be surgically repaired. Karen notes that she never had an issue reaching her attorneys and that Abels & Annes, P.C. was straight forward and professional.



By Sean on 2/11/2014 - Motorcycle Accident

The above review is from Sean, one of our all time favorite clients.  Sean is an experienced motorcyclist that was severely hurt in a motorcycle crash at 1:30 AM when another motorist ran a red light.  Sean describes our lawyers as very personable, friendly, intelligent, and always available for any questions that he had.  



By Darnell on 2/24/2014 - Car Accident

According to Darnell, he had a good experience and a nice settlement in his case.  He states that he never had a problem reaching his lawyers, who kept him informed as his case progressed.



By Arthur S. Work Injury Client

In  Arthur's review, he notes that he has used Abels & Annes, P.C. on multiple occasions.  He states that the lawyers always returned his calls and that he has been happy ever since he called (855) LAW-CHICAGO for help after his accident. 


By Reuben on 11/19/2013 - Pedestrian Accident Victim

In his testimonial, Reuben relays that his right ankle was run over in a pedestrian accident, causing serious injuries.  He states that his lawyers handled his case in a superb manner and that the firm was knowledgeable, friendly, and they cared.


By Patrick on 11/13/2013 - Auto Accident Case

In the above review, our client, Patrick, was rear-ended while stopped at a red light.  Unfortunately, the driver that hit our client did not have insurance so our firm pursued an uninsured motorist claim on behalf of Patrick.  Patrick noted that Abels & Annes, P.C. obtained the maximum amount in his case with no headaches and no hassles.


By Latrina on 11/07/2013 - Car Accident Victim

When giving a review, Latrina said she had an absolutely wonderful experience working with our firm and that she loved her lawyers.  She never had a problem reaching her attorneys and always received a call back within a couple of hours or the following morning.


It was a great experience working with Abels & Annes. They were always very responsive to my inquiries and always call me back in a timely manner. I am very happy with my settlement. I have no complaints. It was a great experience and I recommend Abels & Annes to anyone who needs a lawyer.

Naser B. 10/29/2013 Premises Liability


Efficient and best call I could have made

I was involved in a vehicle to bicycle accident, I was on the bike, where I was truck and out of work for a period of time. Gary Annes handled the majority of my case. he called me every time he said he would and kept me up to date with everything. He took care of any questions I had and I was extremely happy with the outcome of the case.

By David B. Chicago, IL on 09/24/13


By Gilbert in Chicago, IL on 07/31/13 - Bicycle Accident Claim

In the above review, Gilbert stated that he was injured in a bicycle accident and used Abels & Annes, P.C. to pursue a claim.  He was very happy with his settlement and a little amazed at it and was able to reach his lawyers whenever he needed to.


By Chanelle Chicago, IL on 07/17/13 - Motorcycle Crash

In her testimonial, Chanelle states that she was injured after a cab struck her motorcycle and then fled the scene.  She loved her experience with Abels & Annes, P.C. and always got a prompt response when she contacted her lawyers.  The recovery was more than she expected.


By Dominique Chicago, IL on 05/22/13 - Auto Accident

In her review, Dominique said that her lawyers were there for her whenever she needed them.  Contacting her lawyers was never an issue; if she could not reach her lawyer immediately, she would always get a call back and would rate her experience as an A+.


It was great!

By Janice K. Chicago, IL on 02/07/13 - Car Crash Claim

Our client, Janice, said her experience with Abels & Annes, P.C. was great and hassle-free.  Her lawyers were always available when she had a question and her case turned out great.


I'm so happy with my settlement, I'm smiling right now

Abels & Annes is fantastic. If I needed anything or had a question, it was no problem. They take the time out to help me. These people are good. They are trustworthy and I like them.

By Varnardo O. Chicago, IL on 02/07/13


Did a great job in representing me!

The people at DaveAbels stepped in on a situation where I was involved in a hit-and-run. DaveAbels was knowledgeable about the laws and dealt with the other person's insurance company. Everything they said was valid and true. They did a great job in representing me and I would use them again. DaveAbels is very energetic and professional, and they call back to update your case!

By Otis N. Chicago, IL on 05/25/12


It's a great law firm.

I've never had a problem with Abels & Annes, P.C., so I would definitely rate them a 5 out of 5. They handled my case very well, and they're still handling a second one for me. They always keep me informed of what's going on.

It's a great law firm. I would do business with them again, I would recommend them to family and friends, and they're just nice people to do business with.

By Jennifer W. Chicago, IL on 06/19/12


Everything was very smooth!

I was referred to DaveAbels by a friend of mine. When I was doing business with him, I had no problems. Everything was very smooth, and I was very satisfied. I would give others good words about DaveAbels! I actually just referred others to this establishment!

By Deborah H. Chicago, IL on 06/07/12


I am glad I used them.

I used Dave Abels for a lawsuit and I was very satisfied with them. I had never been involved in a lawsuit before and I didn't know what to expect after the car accident.

They are an excellent team. They were very detailed, they let me know what to expect, and they were excellent in keeping me informed.

I would recommend them to anyone for lawsuits that are work or accident related. They will try to get you as much money as they can. Overall they were great. If I ever needed them again I would not hesitate to give them a call.

By Vickie S. Forest Park, IL on 04/04/12



By Jocelyn Chicago, IL on 11/25/2015

In her testimonial, Jocelyn states that she was involved in a T-bone car accident. Thanks to the legal team at Abels & Annes, P.C., she was very happy with her case and her settlement and she would give the firm an A+ grade.

I totally recommend them for anyone needing a lawyer in the personal injury arena.

I think Abels & Annes, P.C. are the best. They represent total professionalism in the personal injury arena. I saw first hand how Abels & Annes, P.C. came together to get the maximum in my case. It required a lot of hard detailed research, which was right up their alley. I am very happy that I choose Abels & Annes, P.C.

By Lee C. Chicago,IL on 04/03/12


They took care of me very well!

I contacted DaveAbels and they understood my situation. They were quick at responding and gave me great information. They knew the right steps to take and it was a great outcome. DaveAbels is very professional and concerned. They took care of me very well!

By Alice M. Chicago, IL on 07/17/12


I had an excellent experience working with Abels & Annes, P. C.

Abels & Annes are excellent Lawyer to work for you at any time.

By Daniel K. Chicago, IL on 11/11/12


Experience was great overall. Abels & Annes, P.C. settled a case for an accident where someone hit my car. It was a great experience. They're very organized and business oriented. It didn't take long, it was straightforward, and it was just perfect.

By G W. Carol Stream, IL on 11/08/12


Enjoyed working with Abels & Annes, and appreciated their professionalism.

I went to Abels & Annes, P.C. to help with an injury report from a car accident. They were always good. They were very nice and they always made sure I was informed of what was going on.

By Giselle A. Chicago, IL on 11/07/12


These are trusted lawyers, always on point.

I've used Abels & Annes, P.C. on several occasions. They are always on point. Dave Abels is reachable anytime. He even gave me his cell phone number which I could call anytime. He was always so quick in giving me a call right back. He would answer all of my questions. The same thing goes with his co-worker Katie Baird. These are trusted lawyers. Everything is on the table with them. If they say something, they mean it and they'll back it up.

By Dorothy L. Chicago, IL on 10/29/12


They are excellent.

Any time you have an accident you just don't know what to do or where to go, or how things will play out. Knowing that it's one phone call and they take care of everything is comforting. They make it as easy as possible. They make sure you don't have to worry about who to call what to do, they take care of it. You can go to them its taken care of, they give you the right people to talk with make sure you do the right follow ups.

By Jeff V. Aurora, IL on 10/23/12


No complaints!

The people at Abels & Annes, P.C. are just really nice folks. They've been good representatives for me and my family for about 5-6 years. They have been very satisfactory for us. They have very professional people working for them. They respond in a timely manner if you have questions or need help. They are there for you.

By Willie L. Chicago, IL on 10/26/12


Satisfied with their service.

I've worked with them before, so I was a returning client. I was very satisfied with their previous help. They didn't fail me, they did their best on everything they could with the case.

By Aleksandra O. Chicago, IL on 09/24/12


Got the job done right.

When I called Abels & Annes they called me right back. They were in the middle of something but they answered promptly and in 5 to 10 minutes I got a call back. When I needed to go to their office they would stay and wait depending on what time I was available. When I went to the office they were very attentive, they asked if I needed anything to drink, and had someone walk me to the waiting area and conference room. They got me the results I wanted and were quick.

By Manuel T. Chicago, IL on 08/13/12


By Jeremy on 04/03/2014 - Car Accident Case

In his review, Jeremy, a car accident victim, said that he had a great experience overall and that his attorneys worked hard on his case.  He was happy with the settlement he obtained after he was injured.

In good hands.

I have never had any problems getting a hold of Mr. Abels. In fact, sometimes it's almost too easy. He has gotten me out of some serious jams with professionalism and expertise.

When I first spoke to him, he realized the seriousness of my situation. A friend and myself had been in an auto accident and were taken away in an ambulance. It was pretty serious. He responded professionally and promptly to us and got me a generous settlement. I knew my legal issue was in good hands.

By Lou P. Chicago, IL on 07/16/12



In her review, Yashica states that she broke her ankle in a slip-and-fall accident in her apartment building. She states that she is completely happy with the way her case turned out and that she is excited and happy with the settlement she received.

By Yashica, Oak Park, IL on 01/28/2015


In her review, Jeanette discusses her serious injuries sustained while at work and her experience with the workers' compensation attorneys at Abels & Annes, P.C. In particular, Jeanette states that working with attorney Nicole Sommerfield was wonderful and made Jeanette feel like Nicole was a friend - not just an attorney.

By Jeanette, Chicago, IL on 01/26/2015


Arturo sustained a rotator cuff injury after an on-the-job accident. He utilized the lawyers at Abels & Annes, P.C. to help him get a settlement for his workers' compensation claim and he was very happy with the results he received.

By Arturo, Chicago, IL on 11/10/2014


This client was involved in a head-on car accident that left her with very painful neck injuries. Despite the suffering caused by the crash, she was able to have an excellent experience with Abels & Annes, P.C. and she never had a problem reaching her lawyers. She would recommend Abels & Annes to her friends and family.

Evanston, IL on 10/11/2014


Jake was injured in a car accident and sought help with Abels & Annes, P.C. In his review, he notes that the attorneys at Abels & Annes are stand-up guys who are caring and sincere. He would not suggest any other firm in Chicago other than Abels & Annes, P.C. and he was very happy with his settlement amount which exceeded his expectations.

By Jake, Evanston, IL on 07/29/2014


Deborah was hurt in a slip-and-fall accident in a department store and she needed help. When she turned to Abels & Annes, P.C., she had an excellent experience and had no problems with attorney Dave Abels or the staff at Abels & Annes, P.C. She would rate the law firm of Abels & Annes, P.C. as a 10.

By Deborah, Chicago, IL on 07/17/2014

Very satisfied with my compensation.

Thank you for taking my case up. You were a big help. I am very satisfied with the compensation I received.

By Shalini, Aurora, IL
Client Reviews
  • My overall experience with the law firm was excellent. I don’t have anything bad I could say about them. I felt like I was being taken care of like I was a close family member.
    ★★★★★
  • I would give them an A+, a 10, they far exceeded my expectations. Professional, direct, very educated, very honest. I never felt like I wasn’t kept in the loop or that I was left on a need-to-know basis.
    ★★★★★
  • The one thing I have learned, especially in using Dave Abels, is that any time you use a professional, there are only two things you should expect: results and communication. Dave Abels excels at both.
    ★★★★★
  • I think of Dave and his firm as a great resource, very knowledgeable, and would certainly recommend them to anyone.
    ★★★★★
  • I didn’t have to do anything. It was all in their hands and I would get calls with good news every time. I am happy with the way they handled everything.
    ★★★★★